QRL confirms Harvey Norman Queensland Maroons 2022 squad

QRL confirms Harvey Norman Queensland Maroons 2022 squad

Back to News
Maroons News

Queensland Rugby League is pleased to confirm the Harvey Norman Queensland Maroons squad for the June 24 clash against New South Wales.

The Maroons will be coached by former Queensland and Australian representative Tahnee Norris, who has named 22 players following the conclusion of the 2022 BMD Premiership season on Sunday.

The squad includes three players who took part in an epic grand final between the Central Queensland Capras and North Queensland Gold Stars at Moreton Daily Stadium.

They are Capras fullback Tamika Upton and premiership-winning pair Destiny Brill and Romy Teitzel.

The extended Maroons squad also includes emerging talent Keilee Joseph and Sara Sautia, both of whom represented the Queensland Under 19s last year.

Making their debuts are former rugby sevens stars and current NRLW Premiership players Emily Bass and Evania Pelite.

A familiar face also returns to the Queensland line-up, with experienced forward Steph Hancock rewarded for her strong form and work ethic over the past six months with a spot on the interchange bench.

The Maroons squad will get together next Saturday, before assembling in camp on the Gold Coast on June 16.

With Queensland’s talent pool growing each year, there were numerous players who were unlucky to miss selection, including the Gold Stars’ grand final player of the match Emma Manzlemann.

The Maroons, who will go in search of a third-straight win over NSW, will again be captained by Ali Brigginshaw.

Harvey Norman Queensland Maroons

1. Tamika Upton (Central Queensland Capras)

2. Emily Bass (Wynnum Manly Seagulls)

3. Evania Pelite (Souths Logan Magpies)

4. Shenae Ciesiolka (Brisbane Tigers)

5. Julia Robinson (West Brisbane Panthers)

6. Tarryn Aiken (Tweed Seagulls)

7. Ali Brigginshaw (Brisbane Tigers)

8. Chelsea Lenarduzzi (Burleigh Bears)

9. Brittany Breayley-Nati (Souths Logan Magpies)

10. Shannon Mato (Tweed Seagulls)

11. Tallisha Harden (Burleigh Bears)

12. Tazmin Gray (Burleigh Bears)

13. Destiny Brill (North Queensland Gold Stars)

14. Lauren Brown (Burleigh Bears)

15. Jessika Elliston (Tweed Seagulls)

16. Steph Hancock (Souths Logan Magpies)

17. Tiana Raftstrand-Smith (Burleigh Bears)

18. Zahara Temara (Burleigh Bears)

19. Karina Brown (Burleigh Bears)

20. Romy Teitzel (North Queensland Gold Stars)

21. Keilee Joseph (Sydney Roosters - NSWRL)

22. Sara Sautia (Souths Logan Magpies)

For all the latest news visit QRL.com.au 

Don’t want to miss out? Subscribe to hear from us.